Password resetting virus; the common trick of Facebook hack

Launched in 2004, Facebook is considered one of the topmost social media platforms. Their options and features have attracted millions of people and today they have around 2 billion users worldwide. But the worst part is that even after being a popular social media platform; they do not assure 100% safety for your account and personal data. The main reasons for this are Facebook hack. Day by day, millions of Facebook accounts are being hacked and billions of personal data are getting leaked. Due to the faults and vulnerabilities in the privacy settings, Facebook hackers are invading accounts and compromising them. Even after patching up all the vulnerabilities, hackers are finding new loopholes to get through.

One of the common tricks used for Facebook hack is by sending fake password reset emails. The message will be so legitimate that you can’t differentiate which is authentic and which is a phishing email. Phishing emails are mainly designed to deceive users to steal their login credentials and hack their Facebook account. Some Facebook hack are so dangerous that they can steal your bank account numbers and other sensitive information. Without having a proper protection system, millions of people are getting trapped by Facebook hack and losing their identity and funds.

Ways towards Facebook hack

The most common type of Facebook hack that people experience is the phishing email stating ‘Facebook password reset confirmation’. Due to the increase in popularity, more and more people are being tricked and hackers take hold of the privacy and personal information. Once hackers get access to users’ Facebook account, their misuse their wall posts, private messages and will send malicious links to their friends. These links will be bombarded with spyware, key loggers, and viruses. Nowadays it is dangerous to browse Facebook through email messages and click links without a proper security system.

Phishing email links will read as follows, “Because of the measures taken to provide safety to our clients, your password has been changed. You can find your new password in the attached document. Thanks, the Facebook Team”. Inside the attached document, hackers may have hidden malware which once opened will block all your programs and take control of your PC.

To get rid of the Facebook password Reset Confirmation virus, you must block the process “isqsys32.exe” and delete the wiaservg.log and isqsys32.exe files in your %AppData% and %Programs% folders. You must be careful while deleting these files because if you delete the wrong file, to must spend a lot of money to regain the system performance. Since this process consists of risk factors, it is better to use automatic removal software. This software will protect your system while surfing the web as well as block you from downloading infected files.

Phishing scam

Facebook hackers come up with different scams and one among them is a phishing scam. These scams come through your email. The message will ask you to re-login to Facebook with a link. When you click on that link, it will direct you to a page that almost looks identical to the original Facebook page. Thinking it to be legitimate, users will enter their username and password to re-login to their account. Hence, the Facebook hacker will take access to your account and instantly change the password so that you won’t get back the account again.

The only way to spot fake websites is by checking the URL. If it is genuine on it will start with HTTPS:// or it will just be an HTTP://. The main goal of Facebook hack is to steal personal and confidential data. They will either use them for personal gain or sell them on the Dark web.

Unlike other scam techniques, phishing scams come directly to your inbox, appearing from Facebook. Since Facebook commonly sends confirmation emails through Facebook, it becomes confusing for the users to differentiate which is genuine and which is legitimate. Hackers also place phishing links on your wall or can send them through messages. These links will lead to infected websites filled with malware. The moment you open them, your system will get compromised along with your Facebook account. It is better not to open any link from Facebook. This helps you to stay away from Facebook hack.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.